Are you a Firefox fan? A loyal user who has wanted to get involved in the project, but thinks you need to have coding skills and bug fixing skills to help out? Think again! 🙂

The Mozilla community is in fact made up of hundreds of people from around the world who all contribute differently to the success of Firefox, and the Mozilla project. We all work together to make the Internet better for everybody.

If you’ve always wanted to get involved with Mozilla, or are looking for new ways to contribute, now is your chance to connect with other passionate, creative, and dedicated people as part of the Mozilla community marketing team.

Why not join us this week, at our first open Mozilla marketing meeting of the year?

It will take place on Wednesday, January 28th @ 10am PST / 6pm GMT / 7pm CET.

Agenda:

1) Community Marketing call:
* Purpose/goals
* What do our community members hope to accomplish as part of the team

2) Firefox 3.1
* Launch timing
* Site changes
* Feedback wanted:  Are you using it?

3) Community Marketing Guide
* Purpose
* Feedback

4) Spread Firefox Redesign

5) Marketing Firefox Success stories

6) Mozilla Events
* European update
* Techkriti
* GNUnify
* Scale
* SxSW
Find out more details on how to join the call and the marketing team – here: http://www.spreadfirefox.com/cmt

Come along, share your ideas, or simply listen in – we’d be delighted to have you aboard!