Jane moves to London

So there was a significant chaos this week whilst my husband and I moved to London. I’ve been living in Berlin since 2003, and believe me those four and a half years have simply flown by. But time had come for change and London was beckoning to me. My husband was hoping for somewhere warmer (Sydney or California), but finally accepted to trial the UK’s temperamental climate for a few years on the premise he gets to choose the next time. I’d lived in London for several years working firstly for Sotheby’s and then eBay UK – I had some great fun in this huge metropolis and we’re looking forward to rediscovering old haunts.

Here’s some pictures of the move out and in! We are getting settled bit by bit and will soon be out of boxes (hopefully!).

Last thing to do is bring our dog over the Channel, which we are hoping to do in a few weeks time – then all will be perfect.

Here’s to our first London weekend.

Moving out of BerlinBoxes, boxes, boxesRed HouseMakeshift officeCosy Living room